1. Having trouble logging in by clicking the link at the top right of the page? Click here to be taken to the log in page.
    Dismiss Notice

Neil Lennon

Discussion in 'Ex Players' started by romeo9535, Apr 17, 2016.

Discuss Neil Lennon in the Ex Players area at TalkCeltic.net.

1. ticketyboo0 Gold Member Gold Member

Shouldn't be in the job next season, so why the * is he involved in transfers this season? Unless it's a PL project , and even then who says the next manager will fancy whoever gets brought in during this window? Seems like * money away which deprives next manager of funds to rebuild.

* shambles.

Morcombe likes this.
  2. SuperZidane

Absolutely - I have avoided actually watching/listening to Lennon speak for months. However, after reading the comments on here, I watched to see if it was really that bad.

Indeed it was - it was effectively a * you to the fans (I'm a great manager who has won all these things - you are all entitled - Dermot, Peter and I don't give a * what you think.)

I encourage any fan not to renew and/or spend any money on the club until we know that Lennon's going and who'll be managing the club next year.

Lennon's "legacy" is truly established now - a * manager who cost us 10IAR and effectively said * You to the fans.

I look forward to the day he leaves our club - I can't say that I'll celebrate that much until I know who is replacing him.

What a bunch of *!

3. Henrik 07 Gold Member Gold Member

NEIL LENNON says that he feels secure in his position as Celtic manager, and that he is as determined as ever to bring success to the club.

Lennon has come in for severe criticism from supporters as a faltering season to date has left them 23 points behind Rangers at the top of the Premiership, and chief executive Peter Lawwell has revealed he is subject to a performance review before the month is out.