Your Ad Here
Old 02-12-2008, 10:01 PM   #1
Lights out!
 
rendog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: philadelphia museum of art
Posts: 6,410
Credits: 96,930.25
computer virus help

this has just popped up on my screen


now scanning: complete
items processed: 1100


ERRORS FOUND: 58


rendog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Old 02-12-2008, 10:02 PM   #2
Lights out!
 
rendog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: philadelphia museum of art
Posts: 6,410
Credits: 96,930.25
Is this an advertisement?
rendog is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:06 PM   #3
Celtic Reserves
 
midgeybhoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 729
Credits: 12,028.20
i got one with 26 viruses from limewire 2 yr ago,needed 2 take it in to the comp shop,hopefully someone else can help you out before u take it to get fixed
midgeybhoy is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:06 PM   #4
Banned!
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5,272
Credits: 202.05
Oh shit. Mate that's a bad one, disconnect from the net for a start.

Whatever you do, do not click any of the popups!!!

Here are instructions how to remove it.

http://www.2-spyware.com/remove-antivirus-2009.html
Cash 67 is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:14 PM   #5
Celtic Bench Warmer
 
celticbhoy88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Port Glasgow
Posts: 1,125
Credits: 6,853.20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mizuno View Post
Oh shit. Mate that's a bad one, disconnect from the net for a start.

Whatever you do, do not click any of the popups!!!

Here are instructions how to remove it.

Remove Antivirus 2009, removal instructions




disconnect from the net then give him a link? lol
celticbhoy88 is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:15 PM   #6
Lights out!
 
rendog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: philadelphia museum of art
Posts: 6,410
Credits: 96,930.25
Mizuno i go into that website, and guess what it has as a snapshot.



Looks a bit fishy to me, its the exact same.

Last edited by rendog; 02-12-2008 at 10:17 PM.
rendog is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:18 PM   #7
Banned!
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5,272
Credits: 202.05
Yeah I know, should have said reboot in safe mode and go straight to that page.

He has to download the remover from that page, I just hope it's not taken control of his task manager yet.
Cash 67 is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:20 PM   #8
Lights out!
 
rendog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: philadelphia museum of art
Posts: 6,410
Credits: 96,930.25
When anyone else clicks on mizuno's link do they get the same page?
rendog is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:20 PM   #9
Banned!
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5,272
Credits: 202.05
Quote:
Originally Posted by rendog67 View Post
Mizuno i go into that website, and guess what it has as a snapshot.



Looks a bit fishy to me, its the exact same.
That's the trojan taking control of your browser. It might be too late now, try rebooting in safe mode then go to that page.

I had this twice in the past when I wasn't protected properly, and in both cases it was too late and I had to do fresh installation of windows. It's a cunt.
Cash 67 is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:23 PM   #10
Lights out!
 
rendog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: philadelphia museum of art
Posts: 6,410
Credits: 96,930.25
how do i reboot in safe mode?
rendog is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:24 PM   #11
Celtic Bench Warmer
 
Dazza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,020
Credits: 2,170.23
Seems more like an advertisement than a virus than me

Have you got an antivirus system installed? Get NOD32

Scrap that, I thought it was just a random pop-up you got from a site


EDIT:

Okay for safe mode I think when the computer is starting up continually press F8

(get someone to clarify first)


Only use system restore as a last resort
have you still got the windows installation disk handy though?
__________________

5000vs bet with Orthodox Celt that R Madrid will win La Liga

Last edited by Dazza; 02-12-2008 at 10:27 PM.
Dazza is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:25 PM   #12
Banned!
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5,272
Credits: 202.05
Quote:
Originally Posted by rendog67 View Post
how do i reboot in safe mode?
Restart your machine and just after the post diagnostics keep tapping the f8 key, then you'll see the menu and start in safe mode.

When you get in, run an anti-virus, it might work/might not. If not, go to that page and try to download the remover.
Cash 67 is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:30 PM   #13
Banned!
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5,272
Credits: 202.05
Can somebody download that remover tool and upload it to give him a direct link?
Cash 67 is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:32 PM   #14
Celtic Bench Warmer
 
Dazza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,020
Credits: 2,170.23
Wait that snapshot is on that page, so I think we've misunderstood him

Rendog is it only that picture you see or can you see the chunk of text too?

" Antivirus 2009 is a new rogue anti-spyware program. It is also a..."

If you can see everything else scroll down and click the green download button
__________________

5000vs bet with Orthodox Celt that R Madrid will win La Liga
Dazza is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:35 PM   #15
Banned!
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5,272
Credits: 202.05
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazza View Post
Wait that snapshot is on that page, so I think we've misunderstood him

Rendog is it only that picture you see or can you see the chunk of text too?

" Antivirus 2009 is a new rogue anti-spyware program. It is also a..."

If you can see everything else scroll down and click the green download button
Good point, he's gone and posted the pic of that snapshot. The removal tool is right below it.

Cash 67 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios